Ivana Forgo illustrations blatantly stolen by Sasha Bell [a.k.a. The Bell Sisters]
As I noticed they removed some of content from their sites after contacting them. But not all...
Now judge for yourself!
watch?v=51CnbC-CRLE
watch?v=dzRv2P3ey5o
watch?v=hCedFTGWkfU
Funny thing...
Smashing Magazine and Facebook took images down that we reported imidetly. But DeviantArt despite their Copyright Policy refuses to remove them for now...
Any advice what to do with sites that are selling illustrations as they directly violate terms of EVERYTHING [hosting service, copyright issues, etc...]
update:
How is copyright regulated? Do you need to register to be protected?
Copyright itself does not depend on official procedures. A created work is considered protected by copyright as soon as it exists. According to the Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works, literary and artistic works are protected without any formalities in the countries party to that Convention.
General information on copyright
http://www.wipo.int/copyright/en/general/about_copyright.html


October 11th, 2010 - 00:22
DeviantArt responds slowly (if at all) to reports if you aren’t the artist stolen from. Copyright infringement just doesn’t concern them that much. They make a lot of lip service about it, but removes ‘stolen’ images verrrrrry casually.
October 11th, 2010 - 20:15
Yeah, after looking through her deviantart account and Ivana’s shutterstock shop I completely agree. Maybe if more people flag her artwork as stolen it could help. :/ I’ll do what I can to flag anything that looks stolen to me.
October 12th, 2010 - 01:45
lol .. how can she even pretend not to use these stock vectors??
October 12th, 2010 - 02:26
You’re absolutely right that this work is stolen, but my first piece of advice is to carefully proofread what you’ve written. You have five typos or misspelled words in your first two sentences alone, and numerous other errors throughout. I’m not trying to be pedantic, just offering advice for when you formally complain to whomever is in charge.
October 12th, 2010 - 06:44
@anon:
This platform is to reveal plagiarists rather than to present writing works. You have written three lines, only half line is about plagiarism, the rest is irrelevant. Ivana Forgo might not be an English native speaker, so please make a fuss about Sasha Bell rather to Ivana Forgo….
October 12th, 2010 - 16:59
Wow that’s crazy…it’s blatant that they simply copied the design…I hope my photography is never stolen from my Etsy shop…hard to control these things nowadays
October 12th, 2010 - 18:36
I just had look through of all of their websites and social networking sites. What a very strange family indeed…three young girls running various businesses and posting precocious photos of themselves all over the internet, as well as blatently ripping off those illustrations. Where are the parents in all this…and shouldn’t they be in school??? Bizare!
October 13th, 2010 - 20:40
The Vimeo account lists them as in England, can most likely safely bet they aren’t registered for VAT and are breaking quite a few simple business requirements like not listing an address on their sale websites and you would be able to send them a cease and desist order from a solicitor. I would be contacting the tax man for a start if I were you.
October 19th, 2010 - 03:31
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzRv2P3ey5o
This is a good video to demonstrate her drawings!
October 23rd, 2010 - 11:11
Is anything happening with this? I just went through http://plurklayouts.com/ and EVERY single vector illustration is from istockphoto.com (although they claim to design everything themselves.)
There is no way that they can be re-selling these legally. Has anyone contacted istockphoto?
October 25th, 2010 - 13:02
it seems that neither iStock is interested in case as they replayed that LINKS DO NOT WORK… and YES, links from DA account don’t work any more as images were deleted but all others are still in use…
we are waiting for answer from lawyer from our country… if someone is interested in helping with this from UK, feel free to contact me…
October 27th, 2010 - 19:24
http://successful-natural-horsecare.com/contact/
Lists a phone number for her mother also an e-mail form you could try get in touch, but I would speak to your lawyer about that first
October 29th, 2010 - 12:44
@ Clare
thnx… but whole family is in this and they still claim that they draw those illustrations that from head as told before
even the mother signed under the statement that it is the work of her daughter… and sure it is
November 3rd, 2010 - 00:03
Its seems her mother had Sasha remove some of the work. I sent a message of concern to her mother on youtube about a week ago. I am glad at least something was done. C:
November 4th, 2010 - 19:55
hey, uhm not sure if you want to, but you could try peopleclaim.com. not sure if it’s worth the effort though, so it’s your call. great stuff here btw! love it
December 1st, 2010 - 22:55
Wow this sure does explain a lot! Strange family!
If you want the work taken down try a cease and desist but this should come from the iriginal author and not a third party!
January 10th, 2011 - 20:15
Absolutely disgraceful. These girls apparently never went to school (WHAT?), so it looks like they also missed out on learning about etiquette and manners too. I hope you get something sorted a.s.a.p, stuff like this shouldn’t happen and they need to learn that stealing gets you nowhere.
January 10th, 2011 - 23:12
I see that she’s still denying anything, all these months later. What a stupid, bitchy, underage attention whore.
January 11th, 2011 - 09:03
Weirdest family ever!! I agree with everyone above. At first I thought “She’s only like 8, maybe she just needs to see this as a learning curve and stop doing it.” So I went to see how old she really is and she only ever replies the same thing to the age question saying, “Until I am the age of 18, I am not allowed to give it out online due to pedophiles and perverts.” So she is not allowed to give out her age but yet she plasters the internet with her photographs of her underage face? Sasha, just because you don’t tell people how old you are doesn’t stop “pedophiles and perverts” from taking your photo to wank off over, so I suggest you stop playing the naive and innocent card. And thanks to Ivana posting that you’re 12 I suppose that now exposes you to all those perverts – watch out! Scary! After this incident of you being exposed as a thief and reselling other people’s HARD and BEAUTIFUL work we can all see that you’re just a lonely little girl who needs a SERIOUS reality check and I hope you get your little pink pants sued off you to teach you a lesson. This is such disgusting behaviour, does anyone have an update on this situation and what is happening?
January 22nd, 2011 - 00:50
The whole bell sisters thing seems way too weird. I have suspicions that maybe the ‘sar designs’ or any of their accounts aren’t even run by those three girls. Look at the ‘about us’ page on there, and the way their blogs, deviantart accounts and updates are. I dunno, it sounds a lot more like an adult pretending to be a little kid or teenager. I wouldn’t be surprised if it was their mother or father just using them as a business front because of the cute factor.
March 11th, 2011 - 18:25
I am so glad to see that this has been picked up on. I thought I was the only one who thought that this whole Bell sisters thing is incredibly weird, they seem to have many delusional fans out there, clearly they haven’t a clue.
Their photography is an absolute joke. ‘Mummy’ clearly bought them a nice camera and they learnt how to use lightroom presets (not even lightroom, just a simple preset) which they download for free and then try and re sell them. I have made my comments known to them on Flickr but they just delete all of them. Olivia had no retort to what I said to her (I wish I had saved it) because I think, deep down, she knows it’s true.
I can’t believe she refuses to give out her age because of paedophiles, yet happily posts thousands of images of herself in fields (because that’s all they ever take pictures of) I think it’s a huge scam. I’m not even sure if it’s their parents, I think it’s some kind of internet entrepreneur who is trying to make money from their sexuality. Anyone who buys into it is desperate and an absolute idiot.